Does this look 'real' to you?
I've been farting around online for about 8 - 9 years now and I've seen a lot of people try to present themselves as something they aren't. I knew a guy that fooled a lot of people for nearly a year by posting as a young woman... he had a faithful following of gullible men madly in love with his online persona.

I've seen tons of those sexy avatars used by overweight women with facial hair... seriously, what is it with homely women using those? It's false advertising, if you ask me. (I've got a photo of one such woman posing in her bra after she apparently decided she didn't need to use a sexy avatar because she's hot hot hot, if you can believe it... it's pretty awful if anyone's interested.)

Anyway! There's a new member at Baldi's rainbow and butterflies forum and her very attractive avatar sent my bullshit meter pinging.

Am I just a cynical bitch or does this photo look TOO good?

[Image: jazzy.jpg]
M, it doesn't look like one of those goofy Glamour Shots, but I'm not photography knowledgeable, to be honest. But I agree. My BS meter is pinging away like mad, too. Toogood says it perfectly.
could be real. obviously that person does exist and it is not a cartoon, so who knows. looks a lot like a picture of my wife that was done a few years ago.
Liquid Wrote:could be real. obviously that person does exist and it is not a cartoon, so who knows. looks a lot like a picture of my wife that was done a few years ago.
Well, you know about doctoring pictures. You've done a bunch that I've seen. Can a person make themselves look vastly different from what they really do with basic photoshop software or what? I know shit about doctoring pictures.
Yes, you can make someone look a lot different with a photo editing programme.

For instance, you can darken, lighten, smooth, alter colours, clone out wrinkles etc etc. The list is pretty endless really. It all depends on how good and patient the editor is.