Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Roasting for Dummies!!!!!

Try
[Image: Zy3rKpW.png]
i don't go all-out gourmet bullshit like i used to. but at the holidays i do like to produce a special meal.
and food is so expensive for good fresh ingredients, you don't want to screw it up.
since my parents died i don't do big fancy meals anymore, the pleasure i took in that is gone.
i still like growing my own fresh veggies and herbs. don't bake my own bread anymore.
but there is satisfaction in doing something well. and eating well.
these days i like the easy things i do in a crockpot that don't require so much attention. but can still be delicious.

(01-07-2012, 06:23 PM)Duchess Wrote:

Try

The truth is you just suck at cooking and you're conceited enough to not do shit you're not good at or at least half way good at.

I'm feel the same way about cleaning septic tanks, I don't do it because I'm not good at it.

Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.
John Adams

(01-07-2012, 08:07 PM)IMaDick Wrote: The truth is you just suck at cooking and you're conceited enough to not do shit you're not good at or at least half way good at.

Seriously? How many times have I said I suck at it, HUNDREDS, you boob.

This is the truth you were going to explain to me? That I suck at it? Bwahahaha! No shit, Sherlock.

(01-07-2012, 08:07 PM)IMaDick Wrote: you're conceited

My awesomeness is awesome™

This is what you wrote, this is what I responded to, this is what you can't deal with, your own words your own bullshit and the truth sucks.

(01-07-2012, 06:14 PM)Duchess Wrote:
(01-07-2012, 06:00 PM)Lady Cop Wrote: attentiveness.

That's my biggest problem in the kitchen. I know some woman get off on puttering around their kitchens "creating", it's like fuckin' hell to me. Cooking isn't something that one can learn to like either, I've tried, you either like it or you don't.