Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
tasered and brain dead
i may as well post this, since i know someone will be bleating about police brutality.

Florida

i'm still studying the situation and forming an opinion.
the Trooper has been cleared.
it was against protocol to cuff her in front. she slipped out of one cuff.
the mom is suing FHP.

what do you think? excessive use of force?
she was an escapee at that point. and had oxy and cocaine in her system.
video below.

[Image: article-2104228-11D66E4E000005DC-135_634x429.jpg]

[Image: article-2104228-11D66E44000005DC-57_306x354.jpg]

[Image: article-2104228-11D66E27000005DC-942_306x354.jpg]

[Image: article-2104228-11D66E3A000005DC-352_634x425.jpg]

the mother
[Image: Cheryl_Maudsley_rdax_676x451.bmp]

A 20-year-old woman has been left brain dead - after she was Tasered by police and smacked her head on the ground.

Danielle Maudsley had been taken to a Florida Highway Patrol Station after being arrested for a suspected hit-and-run in September. Handcuffed, she ran out of the door.

But as footage from a police cruiser dashboard camera reveals, Trooper Daniel Cole, who this week was cleared of any wrongdoing, fired a Taser's electric probes into her back.

She spun, fell backwards and hit her head on the ground. Bleeding and crying she tried to get up. She then blacked out and has remained unconscious ever since.

Doctors say Danielle, who was found to have cocaine and oxycodone in her system at the time, is unlikely to ever wake up.

That bitch brought it on herself. Just another perfect example of someone not taking personal responsibility.
[Image: Zy3rKpW.png]
Actually escaping from the police station is a sign of substandard security, his tasering a fleeing escapee is appropriate, her hitting her head was an act of god.

Our Constitution was made only for a moral and religious people. It is wholly inadequate to the government of any other.
John Adams