Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Linnea Lomax, 19. missing CA
i am just learning about this lovely young woman. will post more as a read about her. sad.
----------------------------------------------------

KTXL
August 19, 2012
SACRAMENTO COUNTY
Lomax, 19, has been missing since June 26, when she disappeared after an outpatient visit at an outpatient facility on Howe Avenue in Sacramento.

Lomax had a nervous breakdown during finals at UC Davis and was checked into a facility. The Sacramento County Sheriff's Department has handed the case over to El Dorado County (Lomax's family is from Placerville) since Lomax is 19, and now considered to be "voluntarily missing" by authorities.

"The worst case scenario is that she's dead," says Craig Lomax, Linnea's father.

The family came across a lead Sunday, hoping it will lead them to their 19-year-old daughter.

"We're excited that we found the first absolute confirmation of where Linnea was," her father tells FOX40.
Volunteers found the clue along the American River Bike Trail this afternoon. "It was a notepad, the book she was using in the therapy session she was in. It gives us some direction, maybe even some insight to what she was thinking," Craig says.

The extended search for Linnea has been made possible by Mark Klaas. His daughter Polly was murdered back in 1993. The Klaaskids Foundation arrived this weekend to help the Lomax family with their search.

Since the UC Davis student disappeared on June 26 from mental health facility in Sacramento, her family says her bank account has gone untouched, along with her cell phone and social media profiles.

"As her dad, I love her so much, I have to think of every possibility,” Craig says.

"What we can do is come to start eliminating possibilities," says Klaas, "and that's exactly what we're doing right now."

Since the Klaaskids Foundation arrived to help the Lomax family, more than 240 volunteers have come forward to search for Linnea.