Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Sheena Pierce, 23, missing S.C.
i'm just learning about this, need to do some research. friend says this is not typical for her. she was staying with sick stepfather, from one report.

[Image: Sheena_Coleen_Pierce1_t607.JPG]

SC

WILLIAMSTON — Police say there has been activity on the Facebook page of Sheena Pierce, the young mother who has been missing from Williamston for almost two weeks.

But Capt. Jay Grubbs said Tuesday that the young woman’s cell phone has not been used since Aug. 24.

“Somebody has friended someone on her Facebook account, but we don’t know if that is actually her or someone who is pretending to be her,” Grubbs said. “We are working to figure that out.”

Pierce, 23, was last seen Aug. 19 outside her stepfather’s home on C Street in Williamston.

Pierce’s stepfather, Jerry Allen, told the Independent Mail this week that he had received some text messages from her phone since Aug. 19, but became concerned last Thursday when her phone stopped ringing and went straight to voicemail.

She was reported missing Sunday.

As of Tuesday afternoon, Pierce’s phone still goes straight to her voicemail.

Some people in Allen’s neighborhood told police that they had seen Pierce leave in a silver sports utility vehicle with a person named Casey Whitt.

Grubbs said authorities have interviewed a man by that name to gather information, but since then have received conflicting information about whether the Casey Whitt the neighbors are referring to is a man or a woman.

“We are looking for a female Casey Whitt, too,” he said. “We want to talk to anybody who might have information.”

Grubbs said that police have also interviewed Pierce’s mother and sister. Grubbs said Pierce and her sister had been estranged, but an accident brought them back together and, until recently, they “had been talking two or three times a day.”