Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Who here has a Rabbit, Guinea pig, or Chinchilla
If you do will any of those critters eat cucumber skins? I'm just wondering.

[Image: dancedance_zpsrjsdqhnc.gif]
He ain't heavy, he's my brother.

I think QB has chinchillas.
[Image: Zy3rKpW.png]
Thought she had rats?
She has Chinchillas. There is a reason I'm asking and I was wondering if anyone has actually feed them to their other family members. Just the skin though.
I have two rabbits, Lewis and Lady. I've never tried feeding them cucumber skins before, but I can go try it now.

It's not going to kill them is it? If they kick the bucket I'm gonna be pissed.
They both ate it. I ate a piece too just for the hell of it and I can feel it stuck in my throat now. That's probably why people peel cucumbers.
I never fed my guinea pigs cucumber peels so I'm no help. I usually leave thin, little strips of peels on my cucumbers when I put them in a salad.

My mom used to take the peels, sprinkle them with salt and munch on them as a snack (but then again, my mom isn't a rabbit, guinea pig or chinchilla).

Spill it Maggot. What's up with the cucumber peels?

ETA: I imagine they're like apples...one of the items you OUGHT to buy organic as the peels are probably soaked in fertilizers and insecticides.
Commando Cunt Queen
Lewis ate a miniature rubber Minnie mouse doll the other day that my daughter left in the bathroom so eating a cucumber peel doesn't say much for him.
The peels have plenty of vitamin K that's good for blood clotting, But cockroaches that will eat anything shun the peels for some reason. I was going to make a salad and was wondering why I always peeled them. I bet there's a bunch of uses for them.
Kale is also packed with vitamin K. 2 12 cups has 870%. That's actually my rabbit's favorite food. I like it pretty well too.
I got a big bowl of lettuce and 10-12 cucumbers from my garden this weekend. I was thinking of doing Kale next year.