Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Adopting a pet
I've never done this before. I had no idea that part of the process is that they come into your home. I don't know these people and I enjoy my privacy. Has anyone ever done this before?
I've always adopted from a shelter. No home visit. But I've heard some places do that to make sure the home is a good environment. Some people adopt animals and use thrm for bait in dog fighting.
Devil Money Stealing Aunt Smiley_emoticons_fies
(02-18-2016, 11:28 AM)ramseycat Wrote: I've always adopted from a shelter. No home visit. But I've heard some places do that to make sure the home is a good environment. Some people adopt animals and use thrm for bait in dog fighting.
Both of the shelters I've applied to require a home visit. I have nothing to hide, but I don't know these people, don't plan on getting to know them or ever have them over for a cup of fucking tea and the extensive 3 page applications I submitted already confirm I have a fenced yard and a dogie door, so I'm just not getting why they would need to invade my privacy.

I've been hearing of that the past couple of years. Although I understand it I do agree that it is invasive and I would think that something from your vet would suffice.
[Image: Zy3rKpW.png]
(02-18-2016, 01:41 PM)Duchess Wrote:

I've been hearing of that the past couple of years. Although I understand it I do agree that it is invasive and I would think that something from your vet would suffice.
And they have my vet's info already.
(02-18-2016, 01:45 PM)Blindgreed1 Wrote: And they have my vet's info already.

By many people's standards that should be more than sufficient.
(02-18-2016, 01:46 PM)Duchess Wrote:
(02-18-2016, 01:45 PM)Blindgreed1 Wrote: And they have my vet's info already.

By many people's standards that should be more than sufficient.