Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Kerra M. Wilson, 8, Nebraska. murdered
Kerra M. Wilson age 8 missing in Nebraska

i'm just learning about this, will try to find more information.

facebook for her:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/MISSINGKer...6465751841

[Image: wilson1.jpg]

[Image: wilson2.jpg]

bag she may have
[Image: missing1.jpg]

[Image: 309805_276293159055505_275996465751841_1...2401_n.jpg]

FBI joins search for missing 8-year-old

The search for a missing eight year old Sioux County girl is expanding. Nebraska State Patrol investigator Monica Bartling says rescue personnel and others are now broadening their search for Kerra Wilson to the rural areas, and not just Mitchell and Morrill. The FBI has now joined the State Patrol SWAT team, and other local agencies in the search effort.

Bartling says there are still no real leads as to what happened after Wilson was last seen in the parking lot of the elementary school around 8 a.m after her stepfather dropped her off. Bartling says her relatives say she was a normal eight year old girl who was close to her family. Bartling says the girl's biological parents and stepfather have been interviewed, but said they are still "checking and covering all our bases " on whether they could be responsible for the disappearance.

Bartling says the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children is also sending information nationwide and will have a representative in Mitchell later today. School officials are also talking to students at the elementary school, assuring them of their safety and also trying to get any information regarding Wilson's actions Wednesday morning.

Bartling says they have no information Wilson got into a vehicle but if anyone saw anything suspicious at any of the service stations or other main gathering points in the area regarding a brown haired girl dressed in blue they should call the Scotts Bluff County Communications center at 436-6666 or the Nebraska State Patrol at 632-1211.