Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Swear on all things Holy, this is a Great Wine!
Liz and I went to a wine bar for Valentine's day, sharing a plate of imported cheeses and nuts with fruit and some terrific wine.
One of my recent favorites, and worthy of passing along to you was this recent discovery.

I swear! it is delightful and inexpensive.
(Don't let the name fool you!)

We picked up a bottle to take with us and are enjoying it right now. . .

[Image: holy1.jpg]
[Image: holy2.jpg]
Safe bet that wouldn't be sold in the Mormon/State run liquor stores here.
Are those real violets?
[user=35]LuMPyPussy[/user] wrote:
Quote:Are those real violets?
No, and what part of Utah do you live in?

(I ask as I went to school in Provo.)
Davis County.
Yeah, that county's pretty dry!

Does Utah still operate state run liquor stores?
(It's been about 25+ years since I graduated.)
OnBendedKnee Wrote:Yeah, that county's pretty dry!

Does Utah still operate state run liquor stores?
(It's been about 25+ years since I graduated.)
Yes indeedy, those pious pimples on the ass of the angle Marconi still run the liquor stores and with an iron hand, I might add.
Wow! You say $15 US is inexpensive for a bottle of wine? That converts to about $25 here atm, and would get you a very very good bottle of wine...
“Two billion people will perish globally due to being vaccinated against Corona virus” - rothschild, August 2021
It seems cheap to me and honestly, the more expensive bottles of wine, for my unsophisticated palette would be wasted.
Fair enough... I should have added that an inexpensive bottle of wine in Australia is around AU$6.... parking meter change for you
“Two billion people will perish globally due to being vaccinated against Corona virus” - rothschild, August 2021
I just looked it up, it's Australian wine. ::gigg::
South Australian. But, yeah, it is...
And Crash, parking in downtown San Diego can run $15. for two hours, easy.